About Us

Welcome to the University of Kentucky, Department of Family and Community Medicine. The DFCM is one of seventeen (18) clinical departments in the College of Medicine. The DFCM embraces the concept that a well-trained family physician is the exemplary primary care specialist. Improving the health of the people of the Lexington-Fayette County and surrounding area, the Commonwealth, and society at large is central to the mission of the UK Medical Center and the DFCM.

Our department missions support those of the College of Medicine which are to develop knowledge, skills and attitudes that promote professionalism, teamwork, life-long learning, empathy, scholarship, cultural sensitivity, and leadership, with the goal of providing excellence in education, health care and research within the Commonwealth of Kentucky and beyond.

The Department faculty are committed to excellence in primary care, education and research. 

Thank you for visiting our website. We appreciate your interest in the Department of Family and Community Medicine. We hope you find the following pages informative about our program and its services.

 Family and Community Medicine Faculty

 Family and Community Medicine Residents

  • Leann Cooper, DO
  • Jennifer Courtier, MD
  • Evan Davidson, MD
  • Marie Dennison, MD
  • Catrinia Druen, MD
  • Christine George, MD
  • Richard Gibson, MD
  • Amanda Hemmer, MD
  • Elizabeth Herman, MD
  • Lyndsey Jackson, MD
  • Kendall Koehler, MD
  • John-Michael McGaugh, DO
  • Bryce Meredith, DO
  • Wesley Moore, DO
  • Sarah Nester, MD
  • Srikanth Nithyanandam, MBBS
  • Kathleen Roberts, MD
  • Jessica Setser, MD
  • Rameeza Sheriff, MD
  • David Sindler, MD
  • Tina Slover, MD
  • Benjamin Smith, MD
  • Collin St. Clair, DO
  • Derrick Strunk, MD
  • Samuel Waling, DO
  • Sidrah Zaidi, MD

Family and Community Medicine APRN's